December 13, 2021

Eldbjørg performs at Nobel Peace Prize Concert

On December 10, 2021, Eldbjørg Hemsing had the honor to perform with the Oslo Philharmonic at the Nobel Peace Prize Concert. The concert was a collaboration between the Norwegian Nobel Institute with the Oslo Philharmonic and the Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation as a concert for the recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize 2021 at Oslo Concert Hall. The Nobel Peace Prize Concert is a longstanding tradition that began in 1994, and offers a festive celebration of global unity and peace.


Myra / Eivind Buene: The Other Side (premiere)
Antonio Vivaldi: The Winter, first movement
Fredrik Høyer / Eivind Buene: Between Words (premiere)
Sergei Prokofiev: From Romeo and Juliet Suite No. 2: Montagues and Capulets
Philip Glass: Mishima (Closing)
Bernhoft: All My Loving
Igor Stravinsky: From The Firebird: Infernal Dance
Ludvig van Beethoven: From Symphony No. 9, last movement: Ode to Joy


Hans Olav Brenner, host
Elim Chan, conductor
Eldbjørg Hemsing, violin
Louisa Tuck, cello
Fredrik Høyer, slam poet
Bernhoft, vocals
Maele Reflex Cheza Sabuni, dancer
Sumi Hwang, soprano
Adrian Angelico, alto
Daniel Frank, tenor
Simon Shibambu, bass
Oslo Philharmonic Choir
Øystein Fevang, choir conductor
Fredrik Benke Rydman, direction